Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Heart - Brigade

Heart is a rock band whose founding members came from Seattle, Washington, USA in the early 1970s. Going through several lineup changes, the only constant members of the group are sisters Ann and Nancy Wilson.[10] The group rose to fame in the 1970s with their music being influenced by hard rock as well as folk music. After diminishing in popularity by the mid-1980s, the band created a major comeback in 1985, experiencing further success with their power ballads throughout the rest of the decade. By the mid-1990s, Heart left their 1980s' sound and went back to their hard rock roots which they continue to play today. They have sold over 30 million albums worldwide.

Heart was ranked #57 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock". In addition to their own recording careers, the Wilson sisters have played a key role on the Seattle music scene. Among the groups who have recorded at their Bad Animals studio are R.E.M., Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden and Candlebox (all of whom have cited Heart as an influence).

Starting in July 2009, Heart will be special guests on 15 dates of Journey's summer arena tour. They will be playing at a number of venues, including Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, the Sovereign Center, Reno Events Center, and Taco Bell Arena.

* * * * * * * * * *

HEART - Brigade
Brigade is the tenth studio album, but eleventh album overall, released by the popular rock/pop band Heart in 1990 after a three year gap between albums. The album reached number three on the U.S. Billboard 200, and was followed by a successful tour.

Listen Online Or Click the songs for download:
01 Wild Child
02 All I Wanna Do is Make Love to you
03 Secret
04 Tall Dark Handsome Stranger
05 I Didn't Want to Need you
06 The Night
07 Fallen From Grace
08 Under The Sky
09 Cruel Nights
10 Stranded
11 Call of the Wind
12 I want Your World to Turn
13 I Love You

* * * * * * * * * *