Friday, June 11, 2010

2 guys From Petra - Vertical Expressions (2007)

2 guys From Petra - Vertical Expressions (2007)
At the time of Petra's retirement at the end of 2005, the future was unclear for Bob and John. Both were pursuing other ventures outside of the music business when Bob received an invitation from Canada to lead worship for a youth retreat. Bob immediately thought of teaming with John, much to the delight of the sponsors. As Bob began arranging popular worship songs for the duo to perform, it became obvious that it wouldn't be much harder to make an album together. After several months of work it was time to christen the new venture. Should they call themselves Bob and John...or Schlitt and Hartman? They elected to call themselves what they suspected people would call them inevitably..."Oh...that's two guys from Petra"!

01. Come, Now is the Time
02. Trading My Sorrows
03. God Of Wonders
04. Draw Me Close
05. Here I am to Worship
06. My Redeemer Lives
07. Lord Reign In Me
08. We Fall Down
09. Blessed be Your Name
10. Lord I Lift your Name On high (live)
11. Judas Kiss (Live)