Monday, September 27, 2010

John Waite - Mask Of Smiles (1985)

John Waite was born on July 4, 1955 in Lancaster, Lancashire ENGLAND; it was during the winter of 1975 that the British singer+bass player & songwriter first cut his teeth with The Babys playing gigs on the London scene. This group disbanded in 1981, after five albums and a handful of great songs, such as "Isn't It Time" and "Every Time I Think Of You".

John Waite - Mask Of Smiles (1985)
The followed-up album which reached a respectable #36 in U.S. Top 200 chart and generated the Mainstream Rock top 5 hit "Every Step Of The Way" and "Welcome To Paradise", which scraped the lower reaches of The Billboard Hot 100.

01. Every Step Of The Way
02. Laydown
03. Welcome To Paradise
04. Lust For Life
05. Ain't That Peculiar
06. Just Like Lovers
07. The Choice
08. You're The One
09. No Brakes