Monday, September 27, 2010

John Waite - Downtown Journey Of A Heart (2006)

John Waite returned to the top of the charts in the late '80s with the Pop-Rock super group Bad English, the band boke-up after two albums, in 1991. That same year, the singer resumed his solo career with a single called "Deal For Life", this excellent power ballad became part of the soundtrack for the Tom Cruise movie "Days Of Thunder".

John Waite - Downtown Journey Of A Heart (2006)
"Downtown Journey Of A Heart", issued through the Italian Frontiers label in July 2006, is a collection of new recordings of John Waite's greatest hits, including a duet with Alison Krauss on a new rendition of the unforgettable "Missing You" plus re-recordings of other songs Waite made famous such as The Babys' "Isn't It Time" and Bad English's "When I See You Smile"; he also adds the sweeping ballad "St. Patrick's Day".

01. The Hard Way
02. In Dreams
03. Blue Venus (Instrumental)
04. Missing You (with Alison Kraus)
05. Keys To your Heart
06. Highway 61
07. Isn't it Time
08. St. Patrick's Day
09. New York City Girl
10. Headfirst
11. Downtown
12. When I See You Smile (acoustic)

Missing You the duet from John Waite with Alison Krauss was released in the USA on december 19th 2006.

John Waite - Mask Of Smiles (1985)

John Waite was born on July 4, 1955 in Lancaster, Lancashire ENGLAND; it was during the winter of 1975 that the British singer+bass player & songwriter first cut his teeth with The Babys playing gigs on the London scene. This group disbanded in 1981, after five albums and a handful of great songs, such as "Isn't It Time" and "Every Time I Think Of You".

John Waite - Mask Of Smiles (1985)
The followed-up album which reached a respectable #36 in U.S. Top 200 chart and generated the Mainstream Rock top 5 hit "Every Step Of The Way" and "Welcome To Paradise", which scraped the lower reaches of The Billboard Hot 100.

01. Every Step Of The Way
02. Laydown
03. Welcome To Paradise
04. Lust For Life
05. Ain't That Peculiar
06. Just Like Lovers
07. The Choice
08. You're The One
09. No Brakes

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Mike Tramp & The Rock N' Roll Circus (2009)

Mike Tramp & The Rock N' Roll Circus (2009)
October 2009, Mike Tramp new album studio called "Mike Tramp and the Rock'n'Roll Circuz" was released and hit the IFPI, Danmark's official top 40 hitlist albums'.

01. Enter The Circus
02. All My Life
03. Back To You
04. Come On
05. Anymore
06. Highway
07. No Tommorrow
08. The Road
09. Sunshine
10. Between Good N' Bad
11. Wisermann
12. When She Cries
13. Lay Down Your Guns

* * * * * * * * * *

Jan Cyrka - Beyond the Common Ground (1992)

Jan Cyrka is a British guitar player. In the early 80s Cyrka formed a band in London called The Broadway Metal Choir. The line-up featured himself on guitar, Kevin Riddles (bass, ex-Angelwitch; Tytan), Kevin Fitzpatrick (keyboards) and Andy Beirne (drums). Unlikely vocalist Max Gelt- a deli owner from Florida- was drafted in on vocals, but after six weeks of touring he broke his leg and returned to Miami. The band released an album in 1985 called 'And God Gave Us Max', but split soon afterwards. After they broke up, most of the band returned to session work, but Cyrka was then to spend three years in Zodiac Mindwarp and the Love Reaction (under the name Flash Bastard). After a support slot with Guns & Roses, Cyrka left the band to focus on solo work. He released his critically acclaimed debut, "Beyond The Common Ground," in 1992. The track "Western Eyes" was used as the theme to the Radio 1 Rock Show.

* * * * * * * * * *

Jan Cyrka - Beyond the Common Ground (1992)
Jan's debut album took the British guitar community by storm. And even though the album wasn't commercially available in the States, a minor buzz managed to make its way across the pond. Strong riffs, zany dynamics and clever arrangements made this album a rare gem for guitar enthusiasts.

Download and extract with Winrar.


01. Horse of Another Colour
02. Equaliser
03. Two Wheels are Better than Four
04. In Search Of Common Ground
05. On The Contrary
06. From Your Lips
07. Western Eyes
08. Missing The Motive
09. I remember
10. Sitting On Eggs
11. Hoodlum

* * * * * * * * * *