Thursday, November 25, 2010

Weezer - Death of False Metal (2010)

Weezer is an American alternative rock band that formed in Los Angeles in 1992. The band consists of Rivers Cuomo (lead vocals, guitar), Patrick Wilson (drums, guitar, backing vocals), Brian Bell (guitar, backing vocals, keyboards), and Scott Shriner (bass, backing vocals, keyboards). The band has changed lineups several times since its formation in 1992. They have released eight full-length albums, six EPs, and a DVD. Weezer has sold over nine million records in the US to date.

The band is best known for their successful singles "Buddy Holly", "Undone - The Sweater Song", "Island in the Sun", "Beverly Hills", "Pork and Beans" and "Say It Ain't So". The band's eighth studio album, Hurley, was released on September 14, 2010 on Epitaph Records. Weezer had their first practice on February 14, 1992, and their first gig was opening for Keanu Reeves' band Dogstar shortly thereafter. Weezer signed with Geffen Records on June 25, 1993 and recorded their debut album with producer Ric Ocasek at Electric Lady Studios in New York City. During the recording, guitarist Jason Cropper left the band and was replaced by Brian Bell. The band released Weezer (also referred to as "The Blue Album") in May 1994. The record label originally did not wish to release a single, to see what sales could be generated by word-of-mouth alone. Soon after the release of Weezer, DJ Marco Collins of the Seattle radio station The End started playing "Undone - The Sweater Song" after being urged by Chris Swenson (manager of Seattle pop-punk band Flop), leading Geffen to release "Undone - The Sweater Song" as the first official single. The music video was directed by Spike Jonze. Filmed in an unbroken take, it featured Weezer performing on a sound stage with various amusing studio antics, including a pack of dogs swarming the set. The video became an instant hit on MTV.

* * * * * * * * * *

Weezer - Death of False Metal (2010)
Death to False Metal is Weezer's ninth album. It is a collection of previously unreleased songs, released on November 2, 2010. The project, originally known as Odds and Ends was first mentioned by Brian Bell on KROQ when Weezer performed on Kevin and Bean's morning show during the summer of 2008. Rivers Cuomo said that the tracks are "great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn't make the final cut for a record. And like the Alone record, they span a vast period of time from the very beginning of our career in the early '90s right up to the present day. But I have no idea when that would come out. It's just another fun project to do." The album was simultaneously released with the deluxe edition of Pinkerton.

Tracks: (Download for Study)
01. Turning Up The Radio
02. I Don't Want Your Loving
03. Blowin' My Stack
04. Losing My Mind
05. Everyone
06. I'm A Robot
07. Trampoline
08. Odd Couple
09. Auto-Pilot
10. Un-Break My Heart

* * * * * * * * * *

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Bret Michaels.2010 - Custom Built

Bret Michaels (born Bret Michael Sychak, March 15, 1963) is an American musician, actor, director, screenwriter, producer and reality television personality. He first gained fame as the lead vocalist of the glam metal band Poison. Besides his career as lead singer, he has several solo albums to his credit, as well as one chart single. He appeared in the VH1 reality show Rock of Love with Bret Michaels and its sequels, and as a judge on the talent show Nashville Star. He was the winning contestant on NBC's reality show Celebrity Apprentice 3.

Bret Michaels - Custom Built (2010)

Includes “Nothing to Lose” (featuring Miley Cyrus and new songs “Lie to Me,” “Riding Against the Wind” and “Wasted Time.” “Custom Built” also features a remake of Sublime’s “What I Got” a bonus remix of “Go That Far,” the theme song from ROCK OF LOVE, and more! After an unbelievable past six weeks, we are happy to say that Bret is making a full recovery and is committed to being back to 100 percent health as soon as possible and ready to rock the world once again! On the heels of becoming a finalist on Celebrity Apprentice, Bret will be making appearances of The Today Show, Regis & Kelly, Oprah, Ellen, and Jay Leno.

Track List: (Download for study)

01. Riding Against The Wind
02. Lie To Me
03. Nothing To Lose (Feat. Miley Cyrus)
04. Wasted Time
05. What I Got
06. Every Rose (Feat. Brad Arnold, Chris Cagle & Mark Wills) (Country Version)
07. Go That Far (Club Mix By Jason Miller)
08. Driven (Rock Mix)
09. Open Road
10. Rock’n My Country
11. Nothing To Lose (Bret Only Demo)
12. I’d Die For You

Sebastian Bach - Angel Down (2007)

Sebastian Bach (born April 3, 1968) is a Canadian Heavy Metal singer, best known as ex-frontman of Skid Row. His wife is Maria Bierk. Together, they have two sons and one daughter.

* * * * * * * * * *

Sebastian Bach - Angel Down (2007)
Angel Down is the third studio album by former Skid Row singer Sebastian Bach, released on November 20, 2007. It is Bach's first solo album since his 2001 release Bach 2: Basics. It has garnered attention due to Guns N' Roses lead singer Axl Rose's guest appearance on 3 tracks and Bach's appearance on MTV's Celebrity Rap Superstar. The front cover art of the album is an original painting by Bach's late father David Bierk which bears a striking resemblance to David Lees's photo for Life magazine of the 1966 Florence flood.

Tracks: (download for study)
01. Angel Down
02. You Don’t Understand
03. Back In The Saddle (feat. Axl Rose)
04. (Love Is) A Bitchslap (feat. Axl Rose)
05. Stuck Inside (feat. Axl Rose)
06. American Metalhead
07. Negative Light
08. Live & Die
09. By Your Side
10. Our Love Is A Lie
11. Take You Down With Me
12. Stabbin’ Daggers
13. You Bring Me Down
14. Falling Into You