Sunday, May 8, 2011

Def Leppard - Live Denver 88 (DVDRip)

Def Leppard are an English rock band formed in 1977 in Sheffield as part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement. Since 1992, the band have consisted of Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Vivian Campbell (guitar), Rick Savage (bass guitar), and Rick Allen (drums). At nineteen years, this is the band's longest-standing lineup.

The band's strongest commercial success came between the early 1980s and the early 1990s. Their 1981 album High 'n' Dry was produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange, who helped them begin to define their style, and the album's stand out track "Bringin' On the Heartbreak" became one of the first metal videos played on MTV in 1982. The band's next studio album Pyromania in 1983, with the lead single "Photograph", turned Def Leppard into a household name. In 2004, the album ranked number 384 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Def Leppard's fourth album Hysteria released in 1987, topped the U.S and UK album charts. As of 2009 it has 12x platinum sales in the United States, and has gone on to sell over 20 million copies worldwide. The album spawned six hit singles, including the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 number one "Love Bites", alongside "Pour Some Sugar on Me", "Hysteria", "Armageddon It", "Animal" and "Rocket".

* * * * * * * * * *

The following video was part of the tour; at McNichols Arena, Denver, Colorado, either on 12th or 13th February 1988.

Format: MPG / Eng /Mp3 / Runtime: 110min
Download, Extract with WINRAR, view with Media Player
LINK 1 * LINK 2 * LINK 3

[download the links per day to make it last longer]


01. Stagefright
02. Rock! Rock (Till you drop)
03. Woman
04. Too Late for Love
05. Hysteria
06. Gods of War
07. Die Hard the Hunter
08. Bringin' on The Heartbreak
09. Foolin'
10. Armagedon It
11. Animal
12. Pour Some Sugar On Me
13. Rock Of Ages
14. Photograph

* * * * * * * * * *

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Bonham - The Disregard of Timekeeping (1989)

Bonham was a British hard rock band founded by drummer Jason Bonham in 1989, the son of the late Led Zeppelin drummer John Bonham. The band's most successful line-up included singer Daniel MacMaster, bassist/keyboardist John Smithson, and guitarist Ian Hatton.

In 1990, their debut album The Disregard of Timekeeping topped the rock airplay charts on the success of the single "Wait for You" and helped Bonham garner a gold record from the RIAA in 1990. The band toured extensively for two years, but the impact of such early success on its young members caused a great deal of internal friction. After a lengthy tour, Bonham released their second and final album together, Mad Hatter. Jason Bonham then decided to concentrate on session work and writing new music.

In 1994, Jason Bonham reunited with Ian Hatton and John Smithson from his former band, this time featuring new lead vocalist Marti Frederiksen. This new lineup was known as Motherland. They released one album titled Peace 4 Me. Following the abortive Motherland project, Jason put together the Jason Bonham Band, recruiting lead vocalist Chas West, guitarist Tony Catania, and Smithson on bass and keyboards. Their 1997 album When You See the Sun was produced by ex-Motherland lead vocalist Marti Frederiksen and features Jason's aunt Debbie Bonham on backing vocals in the track "Turning Back the Time".

On March 16, 2008, former lead vocalist Daniel MacMaster died at the age of 39 from a staph infection, more specifically a Group A streptococcal infection.

01. The Disregard of Timekeeping - 2:09 (MacMaster, Hatton, Smithson, Bonham, Ezrin)
02. Wait for You - 5:02 (MacMaster, Hatton, Smithson, Bonham, Ezrin)
03. Bringing Me Down - 4:18
04. Guilty - 4:37 (MacMaster, Hatton, Smithson, Bonham, Ezrin)
05. Holding on Forever - 4:56
06. Dreams - 7:50
07. Don't Walk Away - 4:43
08. Playing to Win - 6:55
09. Cross Me and See - 5:27
10. Just Another Day - 4:26
11. Room for Us All - 7:13

All Songs Written By Daniel MacMaster, Ian Hatton, John Smithson & Jason Bonham, except where noted.